Saturday, May 18, 2024

Latest Posts

India’s squad for ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2024 introduced, Rohit to steer

Rohit Sharma ICC T20Mumbai: The Senior Choice Committee on Tuesday picked India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2024, which can be hosted within the West Indies and USA. All-rounder Hardik Pandya will function the vice-captain of the crew, which can be led by veteran Rohit Sharma.

Yuzvendra Chahal, the seasoned spinner usually neglected by selectors, has secured a spot within the squad. Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson will deal with wicketkeeping duties, whereas KL Rahul has missed the minimize Yashasvi Jaiswal and Axar Patel have additionally made the minimize. Pacer Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj are additionally a part of the crew.

In the meantime, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Avesh Khan, and Khaleel Ahmed are among the many reserves.

India will start their World Cup marketing campaign in opposition to Eire on June 05, 2024 on the Nassau County Worldwide Cricket Stadium, New York, adopted by the marquee conflict in opposition to Pakistan on June 09, 2024 on the similar venue. India will then play USA and Canada on June 12 and 15 respectively.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Reserves – Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan


Latest Posts

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.